2016-2017 Senate Officers, Executive Committee Members, and Board Representatives Nominations

Please note: Some election results have not been received by the Senate Executive Secretary, particularly those for students. Nominations may be made from the floor during the appropriate portion of the election meeting, but only if the nominee's election to the Senate has been certified in writing to the Senate Executive Secretary by the unit's dean, designated dean's representative, or student governing association advisor, as appropriate. If there are no eligible nominees in a category, a special election will be held at the September or October 2016 Senate meeting.

CHAIR (Elect One)
Peter Gillett, RBS:UG-NB (F)
Jane Otto, Libraries (F)

VICE CHAIR (Elect One)

Jon Oliver, Staff-New Brunswick (Staff)

Robert Puhak, FAS-Newark (F)

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE FACULTY

<u>Camden</u> (Elect One) Yuchung Wang, GS-C (F)

<u>Newark</u> (Elect One) **Natalie Borisovets**, Libraries (F)

New Brunswick (Elect One)
Sanjib Bhuyan, SEBS (F)
Robert Boikess, NB At-Large (F)
Martha Cotter, NB At-Large (F)

Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences (Elect One)

M. Maral Mouradian, RBHS At-Large (F)
James Oleske, RBHS Centers, Bureaus & Institutes (F)

At-Large (Elect Two)

[This category is populated at election time by those Executive Committee faculty nominees who do not prevail in a runoff election conducted for the categories above. *There will be no nominations from the floor for this category.*]

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE STUDENTS

Camden (Elect One)

[No nominee. An election may need to be held in September or October for this position.]

Newark (Elect One)

[No nominee. An election may need to be held in September or October for this position.]

New Brunswick (Elect One)

Viktor Krapivin, SAS-NB (S)

Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences (Elect One)

[No nominee. An election may need to be held in September or October for this position.]

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE ALUMNUS (Elect One)

Helen Pirrello, Alumni Association

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE PART-TIME LECTURER/ANNUAL-APPOINTEE FACULTY (Elect One)

Gurpreet Singh, PTL-N (F) **Karen Thompson**, PTL-NB (F)

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE STAFF REPRESENTATIVE (Elect One)

Adrienne Esposito, Staff-New Brunswick (Staff)

BOARD OF GOVERNORS STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE (Elect One)

Edmund Janniger, SPAA (S) **Chris Wakim**, SEBS (S)

BOARD OF GOVERNORS FACULTY REPRESENTATIVE (Elect One)

Samuel Rabinowitz, SB-C (F)

BOARD OF TRUSTEES UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE (Elect One) [Sophomore, Junior or

Senior elected Senator]

Akeen Anaele, RBS:Undergraduate-NB (S)

BOARD OF TRUSTEES GRADUATE STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE (Elect One)

[No nominee. An election may need to be held in September or October for this position.]

BOARD OF TRUSTEES FACULTY REPRESENTATIVE (Elect Two)

Asha Samant, RSDM (F)
Robert Schwartz, NJMS (F)
Menahem Spiegel, RBS:N/NB (F)